Springfield Retirement Office

70 Tapley Street, Springfield, MA 01104

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday

Phone:  413-787-6090

Fax:  413-787-6046


Retirement Administration Staff    



Susana Baltazar, Executive Director         


Judy L. Dziobek, Deputy Director                   


Eileen P. Hanley, Pension Distribution Manager


Teresa M. D'Agostino, Director of Member Services


Eugene D'Angelo, System Accountant


James O'Brien, Office Manager


Jonathan Martin, Member Services Coordinator




The Springfield Retirement System is a mandatory retirement plan for nearly all full time and part time employees of the City of Springfield, the Springfield Housing Authority and the Springfield Water and Sewer Commission.  The Board administers the retirement system for approximately 4,000 members and 2,800 retirees and their survivors. 

For more information, please visit www.springfieldretirement.com

Retirement Board Members


Chairman, Thomas M. Scanlon, Elected Member

Robert P. Moynihan, Elected Member

Patrick S. Burns, Ex Officio 

Haskell O. Kennedy Jr., Ed. D, AppointedMember

Philip J. Mantoni, Fifth Member

Page last updated:  Wednesday, January 16, 2019 10:11 am